Search Our Website: Search:

Meet The Board

The Texas SandFest board members are volunteer individuals in the Port Aransas community who have chosen to dedicate their time and energy to making Texas SandFest the flagship event that it is. 

Need to get in touch with a board member? Email

Scot Deason President

Richard Kay Vice President of Administration

Rene Cano Vice President of Operations

Shana Craine Treasurer

Tim Parke Volunteer Coordinator and Director of Sanitation

Ruth Maspero Signage

Darlene Secich Sculptors

Michele Vaughan Merchandise

Mark Landrum Merchandise

Celeste Edwards VIP Tent

Claire Schroer VIP Tent

Elizabeth Moore First Aid

Greg Carr Music

Lee Roy Hoskins